Service Projects

Rotary Volunteer  - 2017

Feeding America Partner Program w/ Walmart

1st Wednesday of the month, and 5th Wednesday on those months with 5 weeks. 

11:30 am pick up at Walmart.  Things you’ll need:  the clip on badge with Feeding America Partner Agency card required for tracking purposes, Feeding America record of shipment form, and thermal blanket. 

Walmart associates will pull the food for you.  You load the boxes and deliver to Five Loaves where volunteers are waiting to weigh and stock the food.  Five Loaves Food Shelf location:  144 W 3rd St.  From start to finish the process takes about 60 minutes or less.  Quantity varies from week to week but 1 pick up bed or 2 cars is the standard amount to be hauled.

Five Loaves Food Pantry has such a need for this donated food.  Thank you for helping keep the shelves stocked for local families in need.

Wednesday, January 4  -  Tyson Lybeck  

 

Wednesday, February 1  -  Brian Schroeder, Heather McAbee


Wednesday, March 1  -  Jim Brockpahler,  Tyson Lybeck

 

Wednesday, March 29  -  Heidi Herron, Mike Giese

 

Wednesday, April 5   -  Melanie Rowe, Julie Dodge


Wednesday, May 3  -  Ron Siler, Todd Solberg

 

Wednesday, May 31  - Dan Heffron,  Al Kiecker


Wednesday, June 7  -  Sue Johnson,  Jo Wrich


Wednesday, July 5  -  Jean Needham

 

Wednesday, August 2   -  Kent Elkin, Brian Schroeder

 

Wednesday, August 30   -  Julie Dodge, Ron Siler


Wednesday, September 6  -  Jo Wrich, Heather McAbee


Wednesday, October 4  -  Kent Elkin, Heather McAbee


Wednesday, November 1  - Jessica Keopple, Kent Elkin

   

Wednesday, November 29  -  Heidi Herron,

 

Wednesday, December 6     - Kent Elkin, 


 

 

THANK YOU!!!